Out Of The Pink ~ Passion and Purpose 

Passion and Purpose ~ Day 84, November 13, 2016

It’s day 84 and that means next Saturday will mark the 90th day of my Out Of The Pink journey, and the last of my daily blogs. It gave me purpose and now it’s time to move forward. I will post updates as I go through the next few steps in the reconstruction faze along with the continued recovery.

I will say this once again on Saturday, but I appreciate you taking this journey with me your prayers and encouragement these last three months. I will take time to focus on my family through the holidays and move forward making decisions for next year and finding my new passion and purpose.  

I will also begin preparing to write the next book in my Happily Even After series. I appreciate your continued prayers for this project and pray others will be inspired by the pink journey of the ones who’ve graciously given me permission to share their story. It has become a new passion for me. 

Please continue sharing the gofundme link so I can accomplish this next goal. I could not have asked for a greater support system. You’ve made the journey bearable. I am blessed to be surrounded by the greatest prayer warriors in the world who are passionate about God, family and community. 

I believe in the passionate pursuit of all three. Our passion for God and all He brings to our lives is contagious. So, as I have faced my journey with family, friends and passionate prayer warriors by my side, I hope I have carried this burden with grace. I hope someone smiled, or felt better or got inspired in some small way. It is now time to move forward. My plan is to get back to living life, loving my family and serving God through the ministry He’s called me to. 

Thank you again for your continued encouragement and prayers. We all have a call on our lives to give back, to go and tell about all God is doing for good in our lives. We are all called to give an answer for our hope. It is my intention to remain hopeful for great things to come so I can share what God is doing with the enemy’s plans to destroy, as I move forward living life with passion and purpose. 

Leave a comment